Elvis Express Radio News
Elvis Express Radio brings news of Elvis releases and provides free online entertainment & news to fans around the world.  We DO NOT sell any Elvis products
We can now confirm that the 2019 Record Store Day release from Sony is going to be the previously unreleased Dinner Show from August 23rd 1969. After comparing the song
line-up from both shows on the 23rd

As Tony, our News Hound-Dog rightly said, "Why the heck they just can't say that in the PR and title is beyond me, two words is all it takes 'DINNER SHOW'".

Initial investigations into the songs performed at the August 23rd shows took us to Keith Flynns amazing recordings website (Here) which pointed to the problem that Elvis did not
perform 'Memories' during the Dinner Show but it was listed in the tracklisting for the RSD album.

It now looks like Elvis DID perform 'Memories' during the Dinner show which previously was not known. So the good news certainly does point to the fact we will be getting a never
before released concert via this release.

Elvis Presley - Live At The International Hotel, Las Vegas, NV August 23, 1969
Format: x2 LP Vinyl
Label: CMG / Legacy
Quantity = 3000 (so that'll be around 10,000 then? Remember 2018's 'The King In The Ring')

More Info:
Following his triumphant comeback special for NBC at the end of 1968, Elvis Presley made a highly-publicized return to live performance in 1969, booking an exclusive engagement
at The International Hotel in Las Vegas. Elvis treated audiences to a raucous rock set inspired by the recent sessions to his just-released studio album From Elvis In Memphis,
backed by vocal groups The Imperials and The Sweet Inspirations as well as an early version of his famed TCB Band. Live In Las Vegas 1969 showcases this incredible, important
phase in Elvis' career with
a previously unreleased set from the first of many engagements at The International Hotel."

This year marks the 50th Anniversary of Elvis' return to live concerts on July 31st 1969. As we have spoken about on our show, will Sony be releasing a special collection of shows
from this monumental moment in Elvis' story? Is it feasible to think Sony have taken this previously unreleased live concert out of the vaults, remastered it etc just for a 3000 unit
print run?

We don't think so? We could be wrong but we think this show will be released via a mainstream release along the same lines as the '68 Comeback Special 50th Anniversary Edition'
box set issued in November 2018..

1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. I Got A Woman
3. All Shook Up
4. Love Me Tender
5. Jailhouse Rock / Don't Be Cruel
6. Heartbreak Hotel
7. Hound Dog

1. Memories
2. Mystery Train/Tiger Man
3. Monologue

1. Baby What You Want Me To Do
2. Runaway
3. Are You Lonesome Tonight
4. Yesterday/Hey Jude
5. Introductions

1. In The Ghetto
2. Suspicious Minds
3. What’d I Say
4. Can’t Help Falling In Love

Originating Source: Elvis Express Radio / Tony Stuchbury / Sony / RSD