Elvis Express Radio News
Elvis Express Radio brings news of Elvis releases and provides free online entertainment & news to fans around the world.  We DO NOT sell any Elvis products
With Record Store Day approaching, Sony have just announced their Elvis release being added to the list (MRS have already announced a 12" Double Vinyl version of their CD
release 'Made In Germany'), but at the initial look at the forthcoming double album appears to be FALSE claim as to it's content?

OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT...Here we have the official RSD announcement

Elvis Presley - Live At The International Hotel, Las Vegas, NV August 23, 1969
Format: x2 LP Vinyl
Label: CMG / Legacy
Quantity = 3000 (so that'll be around 10,000 then? Remember 2018's 'The King In The Ring')

More Info:
Following his triumphant comeback special for NBC at the end of 1968, Elvis Presley made a highly-publicized return to live performance in 1969, booking an exclusive engagement
at The International Hotel in Las Vegas. Elvis treated audiences to a raucous rock set inspired by the recent sessions to his just-released studio album From Elvis In Memphis,
backed by vocal groups The Imperials and The Sweet Inspirations as well as an early version of his famed TCB Band. Live In Las Vegas 1969 showcases this incredible, important
phase in Elvis' career with
a previously unreleased set from the first of many engagements at The International Hotel.

Now then, Sony state that the concert being released is a "PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED SET", but is it?  

Sony state that this concert is from August 23, 1969 - Elvis did 2 shows on the 23rd, the Dinner show and the Midnight show. The Dinner show is yet to be released, but if we look
at the tracklisting, we see Elvis performs
'Memories', which was only sung during the Midnight show, so that means the RSD album is NOT unreleased, right? Well...

If it is indeed the midnight show, there should be
'Loving You [part only] / Reconsider Baby' (WPA5 2529) in between 'Runaway' and 'Are You Lonesome Tonight?' but it
appears to be absent from the RSD release. This means if it is the correct date and show then it must be an edited version of the previously released concert?

We're going to have to wait and see if the details we have been given are accurate? We shall wait and see!

1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. I Got A Woman
3. All Shook Up
4. Love Me Tender
5. Jailhouse Rock / Don't Be Cruel
6. Heartbreak Hotel
7. Hound Dog

1. Memories
2. Mystery Train/Tiger Man
3. Monologue

1. Baby What You Want Me To Do
2. Runaway
3. Are You Lonesome Tonight
4. Yesterday/Hey Jude
5. Introductions

1. In The Ghetto
2. Suspicious Minds
3. What’d I Say
4. Can’t Help Falling In Love

Originating Source: Elvis Express Radio / Tony Stuchbury / Sony / RSD