Elvis Express Radio brings news of Elvis releases and provides free online entertainment & news to fans around the world.  We DO NOT sell any Elvis products
March 06, 2016  -  SONY Music  /  Elvis Express Radio
Elvis Express Radio News
Elvis Presley – I’m Leavin:
Elvis Folk-Country 1-LP Black Vinyl (RSD Exclusive)

This compilation album brings together the very best recordings of Elvis Presley’s work in the Folk and Country genres from 1966-1973. The collection includes masters from Elvis’
sessions at RCA Victor’s Studio B in Nashville in May 1971, a period from which material penned by several folk writers surfaced spontaneously amid Presley’s gospel and holiday
recordings. Ranging from Bob Dylan’s “Tomorrow Is A Long Time” in 1966 to then-contemporary pop-folk such as “Good Time Charlie’s Got The Blues” in 1973, this extraordinary
anthology finds Elvis in an introspective mood, masterfully creating definitive versions of iconic compositions that resonated deeply and personally with him.

Side 1
01. I’m Leavin’ (3:52)
02. Early Mornin’ Rain (3:00)
03. Good Time Charlie’s Got The Blues (3:10)
04. Until It’s Time For You To Go (4:02)
05. Help Me Make It Through The Night (2:51)
06. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right (edited version) (2:45)

Side 2
01. You Asked Me To (2:52)
02. Gentle On My Mind (3:26)
03. Tomorrow Is A Long Time 5:24
04. I’m Movin’ On (2:56)
05. (That’s What You Get) For Lovin’ Me (2:11)
06. Loving Arms – Take 2 (2:52)